Best excuses if you get caught sleeping in your office cubicle:

·         “It’s okay: I’m still billing the client.”

·         “They told me at the blood bank this might happen.”

·         “This is just a 15-minute power nap like they raved about in that time-management course you sent me to.”

·         “I was working smarter, not harder.”

·         “Whew! I must a left the top off the liquid paper.”

·         “I wasn’t sleeping! I was meditating on the mission statement and envisioning a new paradigm!”

·         “This is one of the seven habits of highly effective people!”

·         “I was testing my keyboard for drool resistance.”

·         “I’m in the management training program.”

·         “I’m actually doing a “Stress Level Elimination Exercise Plan” (SLEEP) I learned at the last management seminar you made me attend.”

·         “This is in exchange for the six hours last night when I dreamed about work!”

·         “I was doing a highly specific Yoga exercise to relieve work-related stress.

·         Do you discriminate against people who practice Yoga?”

·         “Darn! Why did you interrupt me? I had almost figured out a solution to our biggest problem.”

·         “The coffee machine is broken.”

·         “Someone must’ve put decaf in the wrong pot.”

·         “Boy, that cold medicine I took last night just won’t wear off!”

·         “It worked well for Reagan, didn’t it?”

·         “I was cross-training for telecommuting.”

·         “Ah, the unique and unpredictable circadian rhythms of the workaholic!”

·         “Wasn’t sleeping. Was trying to pick up a contact lens without hands.”

·         “The mailman flipped out and pulled a gun, so I was playing dead to avoid getting shot.”

·         Running in “Power-Save” mode.

·         “Geez, I thought you were gone for the day.”

·         “Amen”