SENIORS

oldie-goldie

Just a line to say I’m living
That I’m not among the dead
Though I’m getting more forgetful
And mixed up in the head

I’ve got used to my arthritis,
To my dentures I’m resigned
I can manage my bifocals.
But Oh God I miss my mind

Sometimes I can’t remember
When I’m standing by the stair
If I should go up for something,
Or I,ve just come down from there.
 

And before the fridge so often,
My mind is filled with doubt
Now, did I put some food away,
Or come to take it out ?

If it’s not my turn to write dear
I hope you won’t get sore
I may think that I have written,
And don’t want to be a bore
 

So remember that I love you
And wish that you lived near,

And now it’s time to mail this.
And to say goodbye my dear.


At last — I stand beside that mailbox.
And my face it sure got red
Instead of mailing this to you
I’ve opened it instead

************************************************************

The above poem came as a forward to me: Dont know when, dont know from whom…….dont even remember the author of the poem………        

daemmmmmmmmmmmm am i getting forgetful too 😉 ************************************************************

