Friday the 13th is considered to be a day of bad luck in many traditions. Ironically, the 13th day of the month comes at least once and atmost three times every year on a friday. So according to the traditions or should I say superstitions, we are bound to have atleast one BAD-LUCK day every year ???

It was friday the 13th when I landed in US for the first time. Not that it was an achievement for me, but it definitely marked a new beginning in my life. I stepped in an unknown country, in pursuit of higher education. Since then I have grown both personally and professionally. So a good start on a so called unlucky day.

The old beliefs even state that a child born on a Friday the 13th is doomed for misfortune – the well known twins Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen were born on 13th, a friday and I would say that they have had their share of limelight more than the misfortune which any average person would have in his life.  

According to the Gregorian calendar, the 13th day of the month is slightly more likely to be on a Friday than on any other day of the week. Now the pessimists would already be half way in depression and the optimists would be happy for the fact that whatever date it may be…………………..TGIF       < Thank God its Friday > 🙂

{Ref: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Friday_13}

