Today I attended an orientation for BBBS. It is a bunch of people together who volunteer to act as mentors for young kids. Its like You are the BIG B and the other one is a Little one who (if you are worth it ) might start treating u as his/her role model. As i watched the video where in they showed various matches of mentor and students, i sat back to reflect that what could I actually teach that kid. I have always enjoyed the independence and freedom of my thoughts and actions…..still abiding the responsibilities and trust my elders had in me…..but actually when I sit face to face to that little mind….full of confusions and dilemma's of life (some of which are still unanswered for me), what words would actually spill out of my mouth. That little kid could actually be following me, my thoughts and my actions…….Just so that he follows the right thing……it would actually be my moral responsibility to BE right………So in the process I guess, I would grow………

So when they asked me that how the orientation was and if I would be willing to volunteer….I could just utter the words ……. "Looking forward to this opportunity to grow together"…….with someone naive and innocent…….to reread the lesson of life……to catch up on something which i might have missed when i passed through that phase. "