A while ago, I laid hands on this book called Rich Dad Poor Dad (by Robert Kiyosaki).

The book intrigued me a lot and to be very frank….made me realize how dumb I actually was in Finances. I mean on a scale of 1-10, I would score a 2 or utmost a 3.

By being financially wise, I mean how much do you know about not how to earn money….but rather how to make Money earn money for you.

I belong to a typical middle class family……parents mainly academicians. Always laid the utmost stress on education……education found in books…in Darwin theories ….in Newton’s laws, Peter’s principles…….They taught me that study hard and it shall bear you the fruit of success and ambition. It shall get you the admiration and sense of satisfaction which shall bring you peace and respect. Now, I am not contradicting this……I dont disagree with any one statement here.

But what I think is that along with this school education , the pedagogy  should lay emphasis on educating a person about “money” — one of the main (i won’t say “sole”) life sustainence ingredients.

I am sure most of you my friends would be reminded of these lines from their own childhood experiences ………….

“Study hard kid, Its just this year ….your boards …..get good grades….and your life is all set. 🙂 ”

You burnt all the midnight oil……scored par excellent grades…..got into a great school with your preferred major……and
Guess what…..another board exams to make your life “all set ” was ready to pounce on you……..and there it all starts again……

“Study hard kid, Its just this year ….your boards …..get good grades….and your life is all set. 🙂 ”

You get mesmerized still hoping…this is the year…last year of hardwork…… hahhahaha gotch you. 😀

High school, Under grad, Grad…….then your first job……and next and next….The cycle goes on……what changes is the “incentive” for which you have your hopes set on.

First it was good grades, then good school , good graduation program, good recognition , perks ……

We hear that get a good job and all your worries about money will be all gone……. but the more i earn , the more i yearn…….my pay increases and so do my expenses……..

……your life is never all set….you don’t want it to become stagnant…….cause change means life……to strive for something better makes your heart beat faster……..

A man is not rich …….. if he has a lot of money……
He is rich, if he knows how to make money
and he is Financially wise, if he knows how to make money “make” money for him. I am talking about building assets and depleting yourselves of the liabilities.

My next blog I’ll start sharing short notes I made from this wonderful book which actually opened my eyes and helped me focus on something further beyond the apparent horizon.
 

